Take A Seat

About a month ago, my mom gave me two old lawn chairs that she no longer needed.

I wasn’t about to say no to free patio furniture, so I took them home and in the garage they sat….Until I stumbled upon this blog–Button Bird Designs. Angela has all sorts of amazing ideas for transforming  thrift store treasures.

While reading this post in which Angela paints a leather/pleather/vinyl chair with paint! Did I mention she painted it, like right on the leather! Wow! I was inspired to transform my old chairs.

Off to the hardware store to buy some of the best spray paint ever…seriously it will stick to/cover anything!

A couple of coats of Sunshine Yellow…along with a few comments from the nay-sayers, “that won’t work, it won’t stick to plastic.” “It will crack as soon as you sit down.”

Well, look here all you non-believers. My chairs are awesome! And no cracking or paint peeling!

I am so excited about how they turned out and how they brighten up the patio. Mom was so impressed she almost asked for them back!

piZap.com free online photo editor, fun photo effects

Thanks for the inspiration, Angela!
piZap.com free online photo editor

2 thoughts on “Take A Seat

  1. Oh My Gosh!!! How awesome!! LOVE THE YELLOW!! My neighbor just offered my some chairs like this and I said no! Now I have to go pound on their door and wake them up in order to get them!hahahahah
    lots of love
    Angela

Leave a Reply

