motivation

Here is the conversation I had with myself after work today:

“I really should go for a run.”

“Nah…I’m tired.”

“Ugh, really I should. I know I will regret it if I don’t.”

“But I have a headache.”

“Running will make my headache go away.”

“It’s raining.”

“But, I have run in worse/colder weather.”

“I have so many chores and things to get done. I don’t want to have to be up until midnight to get them done.”

“I haven’t run in 3 days.”

“But that bottle of wine is calling my name.”

“Remember those shorts that are too tight?? It’s because you spent all winter talking yourself out of running.”

“Just get dressed. Then you will HAVE to go.”

“OK. I’m dressed. Still don’t want to run.”

“Your shoes are already tied. Hurry and get out the door before you change your mind.”

“Woo-Hoo! Made it out the door!!”

So, after all of this I am super glad that I got out for a run today. I got in a decent 4 miles then came home and was really able to enjoy the glass of wine without any guilt.

**Side note- The shorts I chose to wear were super uncomfortable. I had completely forgotten that from the last time I wore them. Was that TMI? I just don’t want to forget this little tidbit.

Just in case you are needing a little motivation today, here are some of my faves:

Source: google.com via Robyn on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

