Running in the Rain*

It is supposed to be spring, yet it continues to pour down rain like it’s the middle of winter. Last weekend there was even a little glimmer of hope when we had sunny weather and warm not freezing temps. I thought maybe, just maybe, this was the sign that we were past the nastiness and onto to brighter, warmer, springier things. But no. Mother Nature had a different idea and the weather has been icky. It rained all day today. Boo.

I was looking forward to running all day, and though it was disgusting outside I powered through and got in a pretty good 4 miles. I was a soggy mess when I got home, but nothing a hot shower and glass of wine couldn’t fix.And you know what? I’m actually really glad I got out there and got it done.

 

This is how I felt before leaving for my rainy run...

 

 

This is how I felt when I was done. A soggy mess, but so happy to be done!

 

*Embarrassing as it is, I admit I did actually sing this to myself to the tune of “Singing in the Rain.” ::Blushing::

Leave a Reply

