Back In Action

After a bit of a hiatus, I am making another go at this whole blogging thing. I’ve been reading lots of other great blogs, written by amazing women, and I’ve been inspired to start posting again. My goal from now on is to post at least 3 times a week and also to add more pictures of what I’m doing.

As far as running goes, I took a bit of a break over the winter. I still ran, but was pretty lax about it, hence my jeans being way too tight! But now the “season” is about to start and I’ve got to pick it back up again. My first 1/2 marathon will be in April. I’ve also been having issues with sciatica again, so it’s back to the chiropractor I go to get fixed up before I really need to increase the running.

In order to keep better track of my running and exercise, I started a “Running Journal.” It’s actually a daily/weekly planner that I got at Target. Click here to check it out.

Each day I write in how far I ran or any other exercise I did that day. In the right-hand column I total up just the miles I ran that week.

Behind the whole month page are weekly pages with a space for each day. There, I write the details of my run. I record if it was fast/slow, how I felt, if I had any pain, the weather.

So far I’ve really liked recording my running and other exercise. I always feel a sense of accomplishment when I record something. I also like having a written record to look back on and see where I can improve over the next month.

One thought on “Back In Action

  1. Great to see you back on the Run!! Good idea to journal and then you can
    really keep tract of it all. Don’t know how you keep up with it all, must be the
    age thing so just keep it up honey. Talk to you real soon. love-ya, grandma

Leave a Reply

