Back At It

So I’m finally back to running after taking a chiropractor-mandated break. It’s been great to get in some runs this week, and I’ve been pain free so far! I am starting to gear up for the Seattle 1/2 marathon at the end of November. I’m going to have to up the milage pretty quickly, but it’s totally do-able. I am also setting a goal time of 1:50 for myself, which is a whole 7 minutes faster than my PR. This means cutting off about 30 seconds per mile. Which doesn’t sound too bad but I haven’t really started training yet so I’ll let you know how it goes. I am not looking forward to all the repeats at the track. Yuck! I also did some hill repeats on my last run, which were brutal. I hate hills! But it’s what needs to be done to get faster…

Leave a Reply

