I’m Hungry

So, it’s two days after my race and I am still hungry! This happens to me every time. I always spend the days after a race just eating everything in sight. I’m pretty sure it’s because i just burned a crazy amount of calories running 13.1 miles. I still have not figured out a way to get this post-race binging in check. Here’s what I’ve eaten so far today (and it isn’t even 4pm yet)!
2 eggs, scrambled with cheese
1 slice of toast with butter and jam
Berrys and grapes
Large cup of coffee
Hot dog with Greek toppings
Smoothie
Ice cream
Apple chips
Water

Any suggestions on how to fuel up after a race/long run? What’s your favorite post-run snack?

Leave a Reply

