A beautiful day for a run

Yesterday I did a short little post-race run. It ended up being about 3.4 miles. My calves had been really tight since the 1/2 last Sunday, and I was worried it would make my run tough/painful. But surprisingly they loosened up and I felt like I could have run for hours. It makes such a difference for me when the sun is out and it’s warm.

I am especially excited because I have talked my Sister into doing her first 1/2 marathon!! Yay! We will be running the San Juan 1/2 Marathon on June 5th. It’s going to be awesome, and I can’t wait to get her hooked on running!

Also, I will be running the Berry Dairy Days 1/2 Marathon on June 18th. Who is joining me?????

Leave a Reply

