Happy Easter!

It’s a holiday, and that means a day off from running and filling myself with lots of yummy food! Thankfully I don’t have to feel guilty about it because I ran 9 1/2 miles yesterday. It was a gorgeous day here in the PacNor West with lots of wonderful sunshine. I was able to con my friends J and C into coming with me, which totally helped me out and kept me motivated. Since C isn’t a runner, he rode his bike along with us and was kind of like our “pace car.” I was glad he could come out with us crazy runners. Although, I about kicked his bike over when, going up a steep hill at mile 8.5, he says to me “wow, it must really suck to be running up this hill.” Yup, he’s lucky he didn’t get a stick jammed in his wheel. Other that that, it was an awesome run and I felt great afterward.

The Vancouver 1/2 Marathon is next weekend, and I am feeling ready to go. I’m really hoping I can beat my PR time of 2:05 so I might try to get in a little speed work this week. Maybe I’ll add some fartleks to my usual runs. If you don’t know what a fartlek is, click here. They are not the most fun part of running, but they do help improve your speed.

One thought on “Happy Easter!

  1. Honey that was “great”!!!

    A ” FARKLEK” IS VERY NEW TO ME FOR SURE. LEAVE IT TO YOU TO COME ACROSS THE TRUE MEANING(HA) I CAN NOW TELL PEOPLE WHAT JUST HAPPENED WHEN I SLIP A “QUITE” ONE OUT. I LOVED IT. HAVE A GREAT RUN TODAY. LOVE YA

Leave a Reply

