Gloves and Headbands, It’s April…Oh My!!

Remember a couple weeks ago in this post, when I ran in a tank top and it was super warm out? Well, that did not happen today. It was so cold when I headed out for my run. I bundled up in a long-sleeve shirt and even donned my gloves and ear-covering headband. As I was running, it just made me sad that it’s the middle of April and still so cold (and rainy) here. Though the sun was shining today, it was only about 50*. Burrrrr! I am a warm weather lover and I am aching to get out my sundresses, shorts and tank tops.

On a happier note, I ran 5.5 miles today and I’m feeling really good about it. I’m back on track in my training for the next race, yay! My pace was good today too, an average of 9:17 per mile for an overall finish time of 50:41. Not too shabby seeing as how the whole second half was uphill.

I am going to run again tomorrow, maybe another 5-er. Wednesday will be off. Then 3-5 on Thursday depending on what I have time for. Friday will probably be off. Saturday will be a long run day, hopefully 10! After that it’s taper week up to the Vancouver Half! As I write this, I am getting really excited!

One thought on “Gloves and Headbands, It’s April…Oh My!!

  1. HI:

    You are just doing sooo great honey!! Hope when you get this it has warmed up for you. YOU KNOW YOU COULD COME OUT TO AZ AND I PROMISE YOU WARM WEATHER PLUS A GOOD TAN!! YOU COULD ALWAYS DO LAPS IN THE POOL TO. WE SURE WOULD LOVE IT IF YOU COULD AND I PROMISE TO FEED YOU GOOD(HA) EVEN MADE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES FOR PAPA HANK NOW THAT I HAVE THE ROLL OF HOUSE WIFEY….

    WHAT A GREAT LIFE IT IS TO SAY THE LEAST. CAN’T WAIT TO SEE ALL OF YOU IN JULY. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK HONEY AND I WILL KEEP DANCING BEHIND THE VACUUM FOR MY EXERCISE!!! LOVE-YA

Leave a Reply

