Sorry for the Delay :(

So sorry it has been so long since my last post. I’ve been having some Internet issues, and just realized I can post from my phone. Yay WordPress app!
Anyway, now I can update you on all my running (or lack thereof) from this week. As I previously posted, I did a post-race walk and lots of stretching on Monday. Then ha a super hectic week and wasn’t able to run until Thursday. I did 3.5 miles on the treadmill at a pretty steady 9-9:30 pace. After running, I tried out a Zumba class with my Mama. That dance stuff is no joke! I am still sore ha ha. But it was lots of fun, even if I made a huge fool of myself.
My next run of the week was on Saturday. I had every intention of going 6 miles, but my body did not agree. I ran about 2 miles then stopped to walk. It felt so nice to walk, that I just continued to walk the rest of the way. I was a little disappointed that I didn’t get in my 6, especially with another race coming up. But if there’s one thing I have learned from all the running I do, it’s that you can force your body to run. Some days it just isn’t happening and that’s ok. So, I’ll try again tomorrow and hopefully get in a solid amount of miles!

2 thoughts on “Sorry for the Delay :(

  1. Good Morning:

    Good to hear from you. Sounds like you are just to busy honey. Don’t over due and wear yourself out. Your doing just super on your running and I sure wish you were here as the weather would be just perfect for you to run. I might even walk with you(ha)

    Have a good day and keep up the good work- love ya….

Leave a Reply

